■ What should you do when you get a notification that your phone number is currently being used by iMessage and FaceTime on my new iPhone?

Modified on Sun, 24 Sep 2023 at 12:34 PM

This is a pop-up message indicating that you are using your AppleID or phone number for iMessage, FaceTime, or other Apple services on a new device with the same Apple ID (iPhone, iPad, Mac). 

This message may appear when switching eSIMs, and can be safely ignored.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article